Skip to main content

State Advisory Committee

2016 State Advisory Committee

The SECC State Chair is appointed by the Governor to lead and direct the annual campaign with active input and involvement of the SECC Advisory Committee. This committee sets the campaign’s strategic direction.

2016 SECC State Chair

Donald R. van der Vaart, Secretary

Department of Environmental Quality

2016 SECC Vice-Chair

Keith Werner, State CIO

Department of Information Technology

Committee Members

Kim Andrews, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Barry Bridges, Department of Transportation

Erin Eatman, East Carolina University

Joyce Edwards, North Carolina A&T University

Jimmy Goodrum, State Employees Credit Union

James Gorham, Department of Public Safety

Cale Johnson, Department of Revenue

Ann W. Lemmon, University of North Carolina General Administration

Tracy Little, Office of State Budget and Management

Susan McCracken, Appalachian State University

Chris Mears, Department of Administration

Staci Meyer, Department of Justice

David Prickett, Office of State Human Resources

Clare Shocket, Department of Administration

Mike Smith, Judicial Branch

Melody Tart, Office of the State Controller

Maria S. Thompson, Department of Information Technology 

Kathleen Williams, University of North Carolina at Greensboro